Friday, 20 July 2012

Tonto Dike on Future Awards nomination

The nominees for the 2012 Future Awards Actor of the Year are:
Ini Edo, Tonto Dike, OC Ukeje, Ivie Okujaye, Gideon Okeke, Ramman Hassan, Kabirah Mojisola Kafidipe, and Lala Akindoju.
Do you remember what happened last year November 2011 when Rita Dominic accused Ini Edo of inflating her votes for the Arik Airline Award category for best actress of the year? The same is just about to happen now.
Here was what Rita tweeted last year and even blogger, Stella Dimokokorkus also responded to it.
“Ok, I have to announce this o! INI EDO who had 200 votes last night has eclipsed the first actress by 200 votes. JEZUXXXX”
Stella replied this way: “If d oda contenders were cheatn, dey must hve don it with sense. Hw d hell am I suppose to kip quiet wen @ ini 4phil takes d cheating overboard?
And the outcry eventually led to the cancelation of the award.
This morning Tonto Dikeh took to her twitter page and tweeted this;
Oh well…Could she be referring to Ini Edo? Going by Future Awards, Ini is 30 years old while Tonto is 26 years old. And they are the two most prominent actors in the Future Awards category for ‘Best actor of the year’.

No comments:

Post a Comment